top of page
  • Writer's pictureNahaleh Doroudian

Eyes On The Prize

We have always heard the phrase to keep our eyes on the prize. That "prize" is any and everything you have wanted since you were born. Those prizes, large or small, were also all that you felt would make you happier or create more fun in your life. Maybe you wanted that new position at work, or a new job, or take that dream vacation, get that car or house you've wanted, or meet an idol of yours, or be with someone that was the object of your affection. Whatever that was for you, it was all attainable only if you let go and released it to the Universe. If you look back on your life, I'm sure you can make a good list of the things you wanted and received. This includes the little things as well like the lunch you had, or the coffee you bought, or the class you signed up for, or the great parking spot. The big things and the little things you received is also referred to the "Castles and Buttons" in the teachings of Abraham Hicks. It reminds you that you can manifest the castles (big wants) just as easy as the buttons (little wants). If you are reading this and rolling your eyes, you are not aware of the powers of the law of attraction and how the reason you are not getting what you want is either you believe it is not possible, or that you are not an energetic match to that thing you want yet. It's hard to believe and understand this concept, but once you pay attention to the patterns of what has happened for you in life, you will start to see how it works. You will begin to feel more alive and excited knowing that you are the sole creator of your reality. You will begin to listen and pay attention to the words you use. You will also start to pay attention to the conversations you allow yourself to be a part of. You will start to pay attention to the shows, movies and social media accounts you watch and follow. You will begin to see that your words create your thoughts and in turn create a vibrational signal that you are sending out.


When I was young, I was doing almost everything and getting almost everything I wanted. In these years that I started studying the Law of Attraction, I looked back in my history and was quite amazed at all the fun things I had manifested. The common theme amongst all that I had received was me being in a state of joy. I remember collecting basketball trading cards when I was in junior high. My sister and I had already been watching basketball with my dad and he had taught us about the whole sport, as well as football and soccer (I'm convinced he always wanted a son so instead he got a daughter that grew up as a tomboy) . He also was the reason why I became a die hard Los Angeles Lakers fan for a greater part of my life. I was always a fan of players in sports in general as well. It was like I was a secret scout and while watching all the games, I could see the special gifts certain players had. They just shined brighter than others, if you will. One of these players was Robert Horry. Now at the time, he was drafted and played for the Houston Rockets. I don't know what it was about this man, but I just knew he was gifted. My admiration for him turned into first receiving his Houston Rockets trading card. He was later drafted to the Los Angeles Lakers! Since I lived in Orange County, California, I was always in either San Diego or Los Angeles going out and about. I was always at certain bars or clubs that happened to have many of the celebrities I thought would be cool to run into, and I did. My wish came true when I happened to be dining at one of the hottest and favorite spots of mine in Hollywood called White Lotus, especially because it was a Japanese restaurant turning into a lounge with a dj. I was having dinner at the bar with our favorite sushi chef when I turned around and there he was. Big shot Rob was sitting at a round table with 6 other guys. I, for the record never got starstruck or nervous meeting anyone. This moment was different. I was shocked and almost speechless. My best friend at the time (and anyone else that knew me) knew my obsession about this man. The year was 2002 and he had also just helped win our team another incredible championship (if you know what he did to Sacramento then you know). So there he was and when I told my friend I can't move, she said "if you don't go over there, I will." So I did, and the rest is history. Him and I actually became distant friends after he moved to Texas and he was one of the kindest men I have ever met. Looks like my inner guidance system about him was right. So why am I telling this story? Because meeting one of my childhood idols (I had many in case you were wondering), was like the "castle" I was talking about. I never sat there and thought it could never happen, I just watched and admired him and his skills and lived my life enjoying all the pleasures of great food, friends, music and dance and that ultimately led me to my castles and buttons. They all happened at different times and different speeds, but the prizes I kept my eyes on ultimately came to fruition.


Looking back at my life, I realized that I was an energetic match for so many things I created and connected with. I have so many stories of the Universe delivering these "castles" that I could write a book about it. Instead, for the time being, I will blog about it. My life in general has been filled with fun and excitement because these kinds of things are fun for me. I LOVE movies, sports and music so for me to meet anyone that creates a world that I can get lost in is a dream come true. I am so curious about everything and want to know how these people became the greatest. I want to know what motivates them and how they rise to the top. I ask because I want to do the same in whatever my purposes and destiny is. So I urge you to continue to keep your eyes on all the prizes YOU see fit for you. Your prizes may not look the same as someone else's and that's ok. I use my fun stories to show others that you can have what you want big or small. I love to use the word BELIEVE so I will again and again. You have to only BELIEVE that you can have what you want and leave the rest up to your faithful companion (the Universe or "fill in the blank"). Look back right now and think of all the castles and buttons you've manifested and be excited for the rest that are lined up and waiting for you like on a conveyor belt. Be proud of what you've accomplished thus far and what you are going to continue to accomplish. Pat yourself on the back for living this life the best way you know how and never look back at missed opportunities. Those missed opportunities turn into next level opportunities without you even realizing it. So trust and have faith and remember to always keep your eyes on the prize!






bottom of page